Silence is Bliss

We are constantly bombarded with information, notifications, and media, forgetting that thoughts need peace to grow.


I am one of those guilty of never switching off, even my dreams are a weird mess.

I wake up check my social media and walk to the bathroom with a Youtube video playing. Even while I’m showering the tablet plays on. Off I go, and next up comes the car radio, where there’s always something to know about.

We’re literally bombarded with news, music, videos and articles. You can spend countless hours starring at your phone’s screen catching up with the socials. Whatever is your daily routine, you’re surrounded and overwhelmed by media.

Not only has the mobile phone robbed us of our friendly chat at the dinner table, but it has belittled our time for thought.

I miss the days where I was able to commute by walk. Especially at night, I used to look up at the clear summer sky and gaze at the starts. Oh how time has changed things.

pexels-photo-631477.jpeg
credit: pexel.com

It’s important that one gets respite from this modern world. Be it through mediation, walking the dog or just walking alone everyone needs moments for though. Moments where one can stop, to think and observe the world.

After all, thought is what makes us human.

Published by

Words of Osiris

I'm a 33 year old soul, whose need to express himself was not satisfied by the common social media. While others vomit words with little thought, I will try my best to fill the void they have created. Born, raised, and reside on the cursed islands of Malta. I studied Sciences my whole life and always wanted to have a space where I can release my creative demons. In this blog, scientific objectiveness will meet the cry of different opinions and thought-invoking tales. Subjects will vary from the futile to the world changing.

One thought on “Silence is Bliss”

Leave a comment